background image

SRPD Introduces New Officers

(L-R): Salt River Police Department Officer Evan Hotchkin, Officer Obed Rodriguez, Officer Jeremy Council, Chief Karl Auerbach, SRPMIC Vice-President Martin Harvier, Officer Anthony Walkup, Officer Jose Serra and Officer Julio Aguirre.

Salt River Police Chief Karl Auerbach held a meet-and-greet event to introduce six newly sworn police officers with Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community Vice-President Martin Harvier on July 5.

The officers started off the morning at the Salt River Senior Center to meet with the seniors before visiting the President’s Office at Two Waters. The new officers will also attend district meetings around the Community in the coming weeks.