background image

SRPD Celebrates 2016 Annual Awards Ceremony

Off. Adrian Lopez (l) and Off. Ryan McMorris were presented the Livesaving Award by SRPD Chief Karl Auerbach.

The Salt River Police Department celebrated its annual awards ceremony on November 19 at the Courtyard Marriott Scottsdale Salt River.

More than a dozen employees were recognized for their commitment to the work of the Salt River Police Department.

Chief Karl G. Auerbach stated about the SRPD Annual Awards Ceremony and the Award Recipients:

“It is my enduring honor and distinct privilege tonight to recognize the many Salt River Police Department Team Members who have made extraordinary contributions toward the achievements of the Salt River Police Department’s vital law enforcement and administrative mission. Events of 2016 have presented many challenges to the Salt River Police Department and I am proud of how all Salt River Police Department Team Members have responded to these issues through their actions, dedication and efforts to make a difference by working as One United Team!”

2016 Award Winners